Pulmonary institutions (RSK Paru)

In the two decades before WW II the problem of tuberculosis caused a lot of initiatives in the field of sanatoria. After independence this tendency continued for some time, but nowadays only 13 specialized hospitals for lung diseases remain. Most lung diseases are dealt with in departments of  general hospitals. The following list shows the remaining specialized hospitals or clinics. Most of them are owned by provinces and none of them has an independent private status.

Name Place Province Owner Class Capacity Regnr Former name
RS Khusus Paru Kabupaten Karawang Karawang Jawa Barat Pemkab C 74 3215146  
RS Paru Respira Yogyakarta DI Yogyakarta Pemprop C 26 3471121  
RS Paru Dungus Wungu Jawa Timur Pemprop C 52 3519012  
RS Paru Manguharjo Madiun Madiun Jawa Timur Pemprop C 36 3519026  
RS Paru Surabaya Surabaya Jawa Timur Pemprop C 97 3578322  
RS Paru DR. H.A. Rotinsulu Bandung Jawa Barat Kemkes A 104 3273201 Sanatorium Solsana Cipaganti 
RS Paru Dr. Ario Wirawan Salatiga Jawa Tengah Kemkes A 177 3373042 Sanatorium Ngawen
RS Paru Provinsi Jawa Barat Cirebon Jawa Barat Pemprop B 80 3209036 Sidawangi Sanatorium
RS Paru Jember Jember Jawa Timur Pemprop B 93 3509043 Sanatorium Djember
RS Paru Sumatera Barat Padang Sumatera Barat Pemprop B 40 1306057  
RS Khusus Paru Palembang Palembang Sumatera Selatan Pemprop B 31 1671312  
RS Paru Dr. M. Goenawan Partowodigdo Cisarua; Jawa Barat Kemkes B 125 3201024 Sanatorium voor Longlijders Tjisaroea